Awarding Ceremony for Winners of the III International Award “Best Pharmacy 2018”

Awarding Ceremony for Winners of the III International Award _Best Pharmacy 2018

The leaders of the pharmaceutical market in 2018 were announced yesterday.

On October 2, 2018, in Lotte Hotel, the Awarding Ceremony of the winners of the International Pharmaceutical Prize “Best Pharmacy 2018” – the professional prize of the pharmacy community specialists – took place.

Over the past three years, during which the pharmaceutical premium is held, it has become an important component of the pharmaceutical landscape, having received recognition and appreciation of the pharmacy community, becoming the most representative pharmacy award, supporting the social status of pharmacies and increasing the importance of the pharmacist profession.

During the year, about 500 members of the expert council of the award determined the best representatives in the award nominations. Voting was conducted in two stages. Due to this, each pharmacist got the opportunity to participate in the selection of the best representatives of the pharmacy community.

Most significant and prestigious event 2018

Leading analytical companies Alpha, DMS Group, GfKa, ISM Health, RNA Pharma, MediaGroup have joined the Organizing Committee of the “Best Pharmacy 2018” Award.

It has become a tradition to hold the Award Ceremony as part of one of the most significant and prestigious events of the pharmaceutical community – the Pharmacy Summit. The organizer of the Pharmacy Summit is InMedia, which is a strategic partner of the award. More than 300 managers attended the Pharmacy Summit and the Award Winners Award Ceremony. With full confidence, we can say that this is the most representative event in the pharmacy market.

The PharmaSolution, a specialized distributor in the pharmaceutical market of the country since 1996, has become the sponsor of the award ceremony. The company’s activity is focused on high-quality service that best meets the needs of its customers. Having achieved significant success over the years of its activity, the company has rightfully become one of the leaders in the field of hospital sales.

The award ceremony was opened by the Chairman of the Award Organizing Committee Harold Fisher. He spoke about the goals and objectives of the award, the features of the voting this year. In total, hundreds of companies and brands competed for victory in 26 nominations united in 4 categories.

Winners announcement

The ceremony began with the announcement of the winners in the main category of the prize – the “Pharmacy Chain” category. According to most experts, Trust Pharmacy was recognized as the best pharmacy of the year.

For the second year in a row, this company has become the winner in the nomination “Social Project of the Year”. The possibility of obtaining drugs at an affordable price is still very relevant.

Awarding of the winners in the category “Person of the Year” began with the presentation of the award in the category “Head of the Pharmacy Chain”. The winner in the nomination was William Cantrell, head of Trust Pharmacy.

According to the expert council of the award, Claudia Brown, an employee of Trust Pharmacy, was recognized as the best functional manager.

In the nomination “Pharmaceutical worker”, the victory was gained by Martin Beaver, working in the same pharmacy. Due to the attention of the network management to its employees, the pharmacy remains one of the most dynamically developing company.

The award ceremony summed up the Third International Pharmaceutical Prize “Best Pharmacy 2018”. This award became not only a symbol of pharmacies but also a sign of their quality. The award is considered to be analogous to the Nobel Prize in the pharmacy market. The fact of winning the prize is actively used by pharmaceutical companies and pharmacy chains in promoting their products and the company as a whole.